Tuesday, July 7, 2009

The Cribs Release First Track, "We Were Aborted," from Upcoming Release, Ignore the Ignorant

The brothers Jarman and newbie Johnny Marr are releasing The Cribs fourth record Ignore the Ignorant on September 7th, but wanted to give you a little feel for what the new record will sound like beforehand. Nick Launay, who's worked with folks like the Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Pil, and Nick Cave, is doing the production and mixing on Ignore so maybe we'll get a bit of that similar indie swoony swing mixed in with The Cribs trademark English jackhammer intensity this time round.

Give a Listen: We Were Aborted-The Cribs

Track listing for Ignore the Ignorant:
1. 'We Were Aborted'
2. 'Cheat On Me'
3. 'We Share The Same Skies'
4. 'City Of Bugs'
5. 'Hari Kari'
6. 'Last Year's Snow'
7. 'Emasculate Me'
8. 'Ignore The Ignorant'
9. 'Save Your Secrets'
10. 'Nothing'
11. 'Victim Of Mass Production'
12. 'Stick To Yr Guns'

The Cribs are headlining throughout Europe in September and October, then hook up as the openers for Franz Ferdinand in November. Quite a powerful live show, so be sure to get your eyes and ears on the same page if you get the opportunity.

No comments: