Tuesday, October 11, 2011

Black Keys New Record, El Camino, Out in December

The Black Keys announced that El Camino, the follow up to Brothers, will drop on 12/6. Danger Mouse helped produce El Camino so one can only ponder of the interesting combination of sounds we will get. (Hot fact of the day: Danger Mouse produced their 2008 record Attack & Release as well.) The first single,“Lonely Boy,” will be released 10/26.

Black Keys' guitarist and singer Dan Auerbach says of El Camino, “I think where this record is going to shine for me is playing the songs live. This record is more straight ahead rock and roll—raw, driving, and back to basics.”

El Camino is the first Black Keys album that Nonesuch Records will release worldwide.

El Camino track list
1. Lonely Boy
2. Dead and Gone
3. Gold on the Ceiling
4. Little Black Submarines
5. Money Maker
6. Run Right Back
7. Sister
8. Hell of a Season
9. Stop Stop
10. Nova Baby
11. Mind Eraser

No comments: