Wednesday, April 1, 2009

Eels New Release, Hombre Lobo, Out 6/2; Tracks Streaming Now via Myspace

I've long loved the odd and innovative mind of Eels frontman Mark Everett. It's whimsical, it's heart-tugging, it's raw, and oftentimes bizarre, but it's never, ever boring. (For more on this subject, I highly recommend this, a rather stellar read.) And can the man put on a live show, daaaaaammmn....

Everett and his Eels are putting out their first record in four years on 6/2, titled Hombre Lobo: 12 songs of desire. Seems they are streaming the first track, "Fresh Blood," on their Myspace page right this very moment, and come 4/28, you can download "Fresh Blood" and a non-album B-side called "Devil's Dog" via Itunes to tide you over till June.

Track listing for Hombre Lobo is:
01 prizefighter
02 that look you give that guy
03 lilac breeze
04 in my dreams
05 tremendous dynamite
06 the longing
07 fresh blood
08 what's a fella gotta do
09 my timing is off
10 all the beautiful things
11 beginner's luck
12 ordinary man

No comments: